28-Day Detox / Kitchen Creations

28-Day Whole Living Detox: Day 21

Today is a mix-match kind of a day.  Hosting can really take a toll on one’s desire to detox.  As a result, I can feel myself getting much more apathetic about recipe excitement than I was the last time I did the program.  Though to be completely fair, I think some of that is due to the fact that the last time was in the middle of winter when want really wants warm soups and roasted veggies to ward off the chill of the day.  Now, though it’s only the end of May, I’m finding I want lighter, cooler meals. I’m also not wanting to spend that much time in the kitchen because it is (finally!) getting warm enough that you want to be outside all day.  Basically, I’m getting a little lazy with meals.  I’m trying to power through, really I am.

Breakfast:  Breakfast quinoa with almond milk
Lunch: Sautéed veggies (squash, tomatoes, carrots) in corn tortillas topped with avocado
Dinner: Left overs from Native Foods

Leave a Reply

