28-Day Detox / Kitchen Creations

28-Day Whole Living Detox: Day 22

Happy Memorial Day! How did you spend yours? My day was spent by the lake soaking up some rays in the beautiful weather. Hopefully you were able to do something equally wonderful.

Let’s talk about how my body is SCREAMING to get back to the normal I’ve created over the last 22 days. I’ve stretched my boundaries this weekend-yes- but I haven’t gone completely overboard and yet my body is craving vegetables, vegetables and more vegetables. I love that I’ve created a new definition of healthy for myself. I think it’s much more pure and more accurate.

This breakfast got me off to a great start on my road to “recovery:”

20120603-111408.jpg

 

Breakfast: A fresh veggie and avocado scramble with fresh cut strawberries
Lunch: Granny smith apple with almond butter
Dinner: Brown rice with sauteed veggies

Leave a Reply

